Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

LoneStar Bariatrics

Bariatric Surgery & Weight Loss Clinic located in Plano, TX & Waxahachie, TX

129 total reviews

LoneStar Bariatrics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 129 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about LoneStar Bariatrics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Marlo R.
Submitted 05/08/21
I pursued Dr Carlton after reading a post in one of the Facebook bariatric groups. I was suffering from severe Gerd and acid reflux due to a hiatal hernia and a stricture that occurred after my sleeve surgery. I had gone to five other bariatric doctors about my problem over the span of three years and they all wanted to do a revision to a bypass. I knew I was not mentally prepared for that drastic of a lifestyle change when my primary concern was not weight related. Dr. Carlton is a personable doctor and I felt very comfortable entrusting him with my health. He did not make me feel like I was a dollar sign. He was the first doctor who actually listened to my concerns about doing a revision to bypass and he reviewed other options to try first. I'm so grateful for his medical expertise! I am almost 2 months out of my hernia repair and fundoplication and I feel fantastic. I have not had any problems with GERD or acid reflux since my surgery and I no longer have to take medication. Dr. Carlton is by far the best physician I've encountered. He's extremely knowledgeable which truly helps when you are trying to understand the many health options available.
Nimisha T.
Submitted 04/14/21
Very good
Katenna H.
Submitted 04/09/21
I’m a transfer patient who had previously received approval from my insurance provider for a revision from VSG but I wasn’t comfortable with my previous surgeon. From the moment I met Dr. Carlson and staff I felt at ease. His charisma is off the charts and he makes you feel as if you’re a priority. He will be completing my revision from VSG to Duodenal Switch in a matter of weeks and I couldn’t be happier and beyond excited. Anyone who is about to embark on their personal weightloss journey couldn’t choose a better surgeon than Dr. Carlson, don’t take my word for it come see for yourself!
Dana C.
Submitted 03/13/21
Love Dr. Carlton and his team. He cares for his patients and gives them new lives. Makes you feel like your family!!!
Dorcas G.
Submitted 03/03/21
Dr. Carlton is courteous, caring, and patient. He has truly changed my life! The whole team is just amazing! They make you feel right at home.
Vanesss S.
Submitted 02/18/21
90lbs down and trucking. Thanks guys for my weight loss. Y'all are the best!!!
Amy L.
Submitted 02/06/21
Dr Carlton is very personable and easy to talk to. The office staff is friendly and helpful.
Carla C.
Submitted 02/03/21
Dr. Carlton and Allison are amazing. Dr. Carlton is upfront and honest and he shows you he cares. Allison was always available when I needed her to make this easier for me when I was freaking out. They really changed my life. I had my surgery 08/18/20 and I’ve lost 78lbs. I’m so happy with my results. Thank you guys
SHERRY W.
Submitted 01/11/21
Dr Carlton and his staff are by far the best! I hate he is can't handle ALL my medical needs. Dr. Carlton, is honesty, upfront and cares about each one of his patients. Look no further this is the Doctor for you!
Tracie K.
Submitted 01/06/21
I got a duodenal switch (DS) in June of 2020 and have already lost 100 pounds! Doc Carlton and Allison are phenomenal and literally saved my life in more ways than one! During my DS surgery, Dr. Carlton didn't just do the surgery and be done with it....he took his time and discovered a hiatal hernia and also successfully repaired it at that time. Unbeknownst to me, a week later, I was back in the hospital with another hernia that was causing me all kinds of issues that hid its ugly self during the initial WLS surgery. Dr. Carlton found it and saved my life, yet again, by going back in a week later and fixing that major hernia at that time. SO, he saved me twice! I cannot say enough good things about him and his staff! He and Allison are always there for you, never rushing, always willing to answer questions no matter how big or small and they make you feel like a million bucks in more ways than one. They also know their stuff when it comes to insurance and will work with you to get you approved if it is at all possible. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Carlton, Allison and LoneStar Bariatrics for all your weight loss needs. THEY ARE INCREDIBLE and all of them have hearts of gold!!
Marketha W.
Submitted 12/30/20
I am so grateful, thankful and blessed to have Dr Carlton, Allison and staff in my life. This whole process was very professional and easy. I have an complexed medical history and Dr Carlton handle it like a champ. I had zero problems with surgery or recovery. The MVP Award goes to Lonestar Bariatrics.
Michelle B.
Submitted 10/29/20
Love, Love, Love Dr. Carlton and his staff. I scheduled my first appointment at the end of May 2020 and had VSG surgery on 7/21/2020. I have followed his orders and have had zero complications. I wish I had done this many years ago. Thank you Dr. Carlton (and staff) for saving me from myself and providing an amazing tool to be a healthier version of myself!
Dorcas G.
Submitted 10/25/20
Dr.Carlton, has changed my life and I'm so grateful! He is the best!
Stefanie H.
Submitted 08/23/20
Dr. Carlton saved my life! I am no longer on any blood pressure, diabetes, cholesterol, depression, or sleep medications. My sleep apnea is gone and overall my life has improved 100%. I had no complications and I am so happy with how much better life is now that the extra weight is gone. I highly recommend LoneStar Bariatrics and wish I had done this 10 years ago. If you are ready to make a serious lifestyle change, Dr. Carlton is the man to see.
Crissy ..
Submitted 07/30/20
From the moment I walked into this practice, I felt like family. Dr. Carlton and staff provide exceptional customer service. They told me upfront my requirements and got my surgery approved. Dr. Carlton has the best bedside manner which made my decision to move forward - EASY! I couldn’t have asked for a better recovery. If you are debating, I’m telling you to go for it. Best decision I’ve made thus far. I’m beyond thankful to have found LoneStar. Thank you all!
Tonya G.
Submitted 07/24/20
I am almost 3 weeks out from surgery and I am averaging 10 lbs per week since I started by pre surgery liquid diet! I purchased a scale with blue tooth right before my surgery and it is fun watching the graph going down each day! Today it shows that I have lost 32 lbs since I bought the scale! I am so thankful to Dr Carlton and his staff for helping me finally be successful on my weight loss journey!
Scott S.
Submitted 07/10/20
We started our Journey in January on our liver kit diet and Surgery Feb. 18th almost 5 months ago My husband has lost 105lbs. He is no longer taking diabetic meds his sugar level is almost normal and is sleeping without C-pack mask. All his blood levels are normal and he has more energy and is feeling great. Looking younger and better then ever. I have lost 70lbs and all my blood work levels are normal. When people see me who havent seen me in awhile they are shocked how good and how young I look. Yall this has been life changing. We still have a ways to go. BUT we know we can do this with Dr. Carlton and His AMAZING staff support. Set your goals change your eating habits with this tool. It crazy how great it is. We will be living a healthy and happier life. Thanks to Lonestarbareactrics
Sydney C.
Submitted 05/30/20
Dr. Carlton and his team always make sure that I am comfortable and are always available to answer any questions that I may have! They’re so friendly and I would recommend ANYONE to come see them!
John G.
Submitted 05/13/20
Wonderful all around experience!
Heather J.
Submitted 03/19/20
Doctor Carlton and his staff are amazing , I would recommend them 100% to anyone .