How does our site make you feel?
Great   Indifferent

Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

LoneStar Bariatrics

Bariatric Surgery & Weight Loss Clinic located in Plano, TX & Waxahachie, TX

116 total reviews

LoneStar Bariatrics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 116 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about LoneStar Bariatrics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Stefanie H.
Submitted 08/23/20
Dr. Carlton saved my life! I am no longer on any blood pressure, diabetes, cholesterol, depression, or sleep medications. My sleep apnea is gone and overall my life has improved 100%. I had no complications and I am so happy with how much better life is now that the extra weight is gone. I highly recommend LoneStar Bariatrics and wish I had done this 10 years ago. If you are ready to make a serious lifestyle change, Dr. Carlton is the man to see.
Crissy ..
Submitted 07/30/20
From the moment I walked into this practice, I felt like family. Dr. Carlton and staff provide exceptional customer service. They told me upfront my requirements and got my surgery approved. Dr. Carlton has the best bedside manner which made my decision to move forward - EASY! I couldn’t have asked for a better recovery. If you are debating, I’m telling you to go for it. Best decision I’ve made thus far. I’m beyond thankful to have found LoneStar. Thank you all!
Tonya G.
Submitted 07/24/20
I am almost 3 weeks out from surgery and I am averaging 10 lbs per week since I started by pre surgery liquid diet! I purchased a scale with blue tooth right before my surgery and it is fun watching the graph going down each day! Today it shows that I have lost 32 lbs since I bought the scale! I am so thankful to Dr Carlton and his staff for helping me finally be successful on my weight loss journey!
Scott S.
Submitted 07/10/20
We started our Journey in January on our liver kit diet and Surgery Feb. 18th almost 5 months ago My husband has lost 105lbs. He is no longer taking diabetic meds his sugar level is almost normal and is sleeping without C-pack mask. All his blood levels are normal and he has more energy and is feeling great. Looking younger and better then ever. I have lost 70lbs and all my blood work levels are normal. When people see me who havent seen me in awhile they are shocked how good and how young I look. Yall this has been life changing. We still have a ways to go. BUT we know we can do this with Dr. Carlton and His AMAZING staff support. Set your goals change your eating habits with this tool. It crazy how great it is. We will be living a healthy and happier life. Thanks to Lonestarbareactrics
Sydney C.
Submitted 05/30/20
Dr. Carlton and his team always make sure that I am comfortable and are always available to answer any questions that I may have! They’re so friendly and I would recommend ANYONE to come see them!
John G.
Submitted 05/13/20
Wonderful all around experience!
Heather J.
Submitted 03/19/20
Doctor Carlton and his staff are amazing , I would recommend them 100% to anyone .
Michael M.
Submitted 03/19/20
I had a special case, and Dr. Carlton went a novel and beyond to get me taken care of.
Jo T.
Submitted 03/04/20
Dr. Carlton and his entire staff are very professional, kind, understanding. Dr. Carlton listens and cares about his patients, he tells you that you have to put in the work, it's not magic.
Dessie R.
Submitted 02/14/20
The staff at Lonestar Bariatrics is phenomenal. Dr Carlton is an awesome doctor. I highly recommend them.
Lance D.
Submitted 02/08/20
I elected to have Dr. Carlton's magnetic gastric sleeve procedure. I was shocked at how quickly I recovered and how little abdominal pain/cramping I experience. If you're considering surgery, don't have it without the magnet or Dr. Carlton.
Laura W.
Submitted 02/05/20
Dr. Carlton, as always, was super energized, encouraging and supportive. I always feel better about myself leaving there, even if my losses were smaller than I wanted. Glad he’s my doc!!
Andrea J.
Submitted 01/10/20
If I could give him more than 5 stars i would, with all of my issues i was having, he is the first person that made me feel comfortable and he motivates me to push it forward. I recommend that you go see him, he has bed side manners that i love he keeps me smiling even when i fell scared
Barbara R.
Submitted 12/13/19
Best Doctor ever! Friendly, genuine, thorough and best of all....a great listener. Takes the time to, hear you out and develop a plan of care that best suit your needs! Who does that anymore? Doc Carlton of course!
Laura C.
Submitted 12/05/19
LOVE THE STAFF AND THE DR!!
Paula C.
Submitted 12/05/19
Dr. Carlton is the best in the biz!
Steven L.
Submitted 12/05/19
Great staff, caring, and gave great information about my procedure.
Anthony W.
Submitted 12/04/19
Love Dr. Carlton ...
Darcie R.
Submitted 12/03/19
He is an amazing
Andrea J.
Submitted 11/28/19
I love going to Dr Carlton's office the staff and him makes me feel at ease and give me the confidence that i need to start this journey