Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

LoneStar Bariatrics

Bariatric Surgery & Weight Loss Clinic located in Frisco, TX

38 total reviews

LoneStar Bariatrics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 38 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about LoneStar Bariatrics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

June H.
Submitted 05/16/19
Dr. Carlton & his staff are welcoming & knowledgeable, pay attention to your needs, and provide appropriate & effective treatment options. I highly recommend LoneStar Bariatrics.
Dina E.
Submitted 05/14/19
Dr Carlton and his staff were all amazing. Especially Katie Fraser! Thank you all
Audrey A.
Submitted 05/13/19
I was having issues from my previous gastric bypass. Dr. Carlton has been amazing and fixed me right up.
Roshaun W.
Submitted 05/07/19
I always feel really comfy and dr Carlton is so informative
Lauren A.
Submitted 05/04/19
Great experience meeting Dr. Carlton for my new patient consultation. Very easy to talk to and answered all my questions. Set realistic expectations and next steps. Feeling really good about my choice to go with Dr. Carlton for my Gastric Sleeve procedure.
John B.
Submitted 05/03/19
Great experience from the greeting I got from when I entered the office to the moment I left. The staff does a fantastic job of making you feel comfortable in every way possible. Dr Carlton was a breath of fresh air very easy to talk to and has a great personality and VERY educated on any and all questions I had. He explained the procedure I would be having in detail and in real English not Doctor terms. lol. Overall great experience and glad I chose him and his staff for my upcoming procedure. JD B.
Becky D.
Submitted 05/02/19
It was like having a conversation with family. Loved the atmosphere! I will recommend to everyone!!! ❤️
Nancy M.
Submitted 04/22/19
The Doctor and his team very friendly and very professional
Stephen W.
Submitted 04/17/19
Excellent!
Michelle M.
Submitted 04/10/19
My visit was a great experience everyone was so nice and friendly. I definitely recommend Dr. Chad Clarton.
Monica A.
Submitted 04/08/19
I made some life changing decisions this year... I’ve been struggling with my weight since I was 14. Before then I was a normal weight and healthy teen. The amount of weight That I gained at age 14 was rapid and of no fault of my own. The long lasting effects have been life altering and devastating. The emotional damage has been the worst. The loss of positive self image has been my enemy. At my highest I weighed almost 260 and that was when I was 18. My lowest was 180 before my first child was born in 2002. I’ve worked my ass off to try to lose the pounds. I’ve struggled with overactive hormones due to the weight that just made it next to impossible. It was always an up hill battle. I managed to drop to 199 3 years ago, and fluctuated between 200-205, but then got sick and packed the weight back on from the steroids. I jumped back to the 220s and had been fighting with it ever since. I got to the point that couldn’t stand pictures taken of me. My joints hurt. My back hurt. My hormones were causing me so much trouble that I was unable to function for a week or more every month. I had more acne than both of my teen age boys put together. I absolutely hated how I looked. When I would reduce my calories my body would say you are starving. When I would exercise nothing changed. I was getting nowhere. Something had to change... On March 22nd I had my first Surgery. This one was to take care of my hormone issues. Within a week my face cleared. On March 25th I had the biggest surgery of my life. I had decided I was done fighting. After over a years worth of research and witnessing friends transforming their lives, I decided to have a Sleeve Gastrectomy AKA Gastric Sleeve. A friend told me about LoneStar Bariatrics and talked nothing but good things about Dr. Carlton. I decided to go for consultation. I fell in love with all of the staff and Dr. Carlton. The first few days after surgery were extremely difficult. My BP dropped from the pain meds and it was difficult to keep my pain controlled. Im now several weeks Post Op and I’m down over 23 lbs!!! My extreme hunger is gone. My energy level is amazing!!! My clothes fit again and I’m seeing what I once thought was impossible now possible. I have 0 regrets and I’m sooo excited to see where I will end up! Thank you Dr. Carlton and Lonestar Bariatric staff you guys are amazing!!
Haley W.
Submitted 04/04/19
Staff very kind and welcoming. Dr. Carlton spoke to me as an educated person. He is very caring and thoughtful. Though I meed to have an unexpected surgery to correct an issue created by my bariatric procedure from another provider years ago I feel absolutely safe and at peace with moving forward.
Ladonna B.
Submitted 04/03/19
Went to initial consult, met Dr. Chad Carlton and left with a great impression of office staff and lots of information and got more excited about the decision that I had made to do bariatric Sleeve surgery. Dr. Chad Carlton made me feel at ease and that weight loss was a possibility. Looking forward to go on this journey with him and his staff.
Jennifer W.
Submitted 04/02/19
I have nothing but great and wonderful things to say about Dr. Carlton and his entire Lone Star Bariatrics staff. The process was so easy. There wasn't a moment of down time, no issues at all. Dr. Carlton is so caring and extremely attentive to his patients. He made sure he came and talked to me before and after surgery. The staff is phenomenal, and will help you with any concerns and questions. I could not be more thrilled at how I feel. This experience from the beginning until has been nothing less than amazing for my family and I. This is the best thing I have ever done! Lone Star Bariatrics is a very professional clinic. I would definitely recommend everyone to go there. Dr. Carlton and staff are amazing people that truly do care. Thank you again Lone Star Bariatrics from little kids, my wife and I... You are appreciated.
Melody T.
Submitted 03/28/19
Good experience. I love the staff and Dr. Carlton has a good bedside manner. He really makes sure you understand everything.
Inger B.
Submitted 03/28/19
Dr Carlton is wonderful. I have had the band for 15 years and was having issues and he fixed me. For the first time in 15 years I am not throwing up everything I eat. He understands the fear I have of gaining weight and he truly cares, it is not all about the money like other Dr. His staff is Amazing and does what ever they can to work with my Insurance. Thank you Dr Carlton and Staff.
Donald S.
Submitted 03/26/19
Dr Carlton is the best.
Michelle M.
Submitted 03/26/19
Dr. Carlton was a pleasure to meet today and spent time explaining my options and the surgeries. I felt welcomed as soon as I walked in. A waiting room full of happy patients is always great to see! As an RN, I appreciated the entire staff during my visit today.
Yvonne V.
Submitted 03/21/19
Always a great experience with Dr. Carlton. Dr. Carlton & his staff are super friendly, personable, supportive & always willing to help you reach your goals! I have recommended his services to several of my family & friends and will continue to do so! Thank you Dr Carlton / LoneStar
Renee G.
Submitted 03/17/19
During my consultation Dr. Carlton & staff was great in answering all of my questions, has a great personality and he is easy to talk to.