Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

LoneStar Bariatrics

Bariatric Surgery & Weight Loss Clinic located in Plano, TX & Waxahachie, TX

151 total reviews

LoneStar Bariatrics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 151 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about LoneStar Bariatrics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dolores P.
Submitted 09/18/21
Dr. Carlton is one in a million. He’s a doctor that listens to your needs and makes sure you’re well taken care of before surgery and after surgery! His patients are his number one priority!!
Adrienne D.
Submitted 09/18/21
Dr. Carlton and Sophia were the best! Dr. Carlton made me feel like we were friends the minute he sat down and Sophia spent time speaking with me about insurance, payment options and details regarding pre and post op care. Highly recommend this LoneStar Bariatrics and look forward to my upcoming procedure with them!
Jessica M.
Submitted 09/16/21
Dr. Carlton and his entire staff are absolutely amazing. He is very thorough and a straight shooter!! I felt very comfortable with him. Will highly recommend him!!
Charles M.
Submitted 09/15/21
All around excellent service
Gary D.
Submitted 07/30/21
Pleasant experience. Short wait time
Tatiana F.
Submitted 07/28/21
Dr. Carlton is so nice! And all the staff is amazing
Penne H.
Submitted 07/28/21
Very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to next steps!
Joseph D.
Submitted 07/28/21
I had the gastric bypass and I'm Glad I did! I have loss 150 lbs so far. Dr. Chad was amazing and I sent my daughter to him also. He takes time with you and explains to you clearly what is going to happen in the surgery. I'm down to 229 lbs and playing tennis 5 days a week. I can also ride my new bike 20 miles no problem now. I'm 66 years old but feel better than when i was 40 and weighted 260 lbs. Did I forget to mention I now goto to swimming pool 3 or 4 times a week because I'm no longer embarrassed how I look. My goal is 200 lbs I may reach that next year. Dr. Chad I love you so much my friend. I have a new life at age 66!
Priscilla A.
Submitted 07/27/21
I'm very impressed with the good service !
Sheryl D.
Submitted 07/27/21
Dr. Carlton and the staff at Lone Star Bariatrics are amazing! Courteous, patient and accommodating. I live out of state, so when I visited Lone Star Bariatrics everyone there went out of their way to make sure all my pre operative clearance appointments where scheduled together one after the other to save me time and money with travel expenses. All the staff seem to have great continuity of care and communication with one another so no mater who you speak with the staff is knowledgeable and able to answer your questions.
Priscilla A.
Submitted 07/23/21
Beautiful service
Kimberly P.
Submitted 07/23/21
I enjoy every visit with Dr. Carlton and his Staff!
Tarvia A.
Submitted 07/23/21
Dr. Carlton and the whole staff are absolutely amazing. They explain everything to you before and after to really put your nerves at ease about the procedure.
Hailey M.
Submitted 07/16/21
Great customer service.
Jason Z.
Submitted 07/16/21
From the staff to Dr. Carlton, you are treated like you matter and treated like an individual and not a number. Best office I've ever been in.
Miranda S.
Submitted 07/02/21
Dr Carlton and his staff have been there everytime I've had a question or concern. Calling the office after hours Dr. Carlton is the one that answers the phone. I had my gastric bypass done November 10, 2020 and I'm down 130lbs and happy with my weight. A size 24-26 to a 8-10.
Amanda M.
Submitted 06/25/21
It was great everyone was so nice super friendly
Erica H.
Submitted 06/18/21
Dr. Carlton and his entire staff are hands down, THE BEST. I honestly feel like had Dr. Carlton been my original surgeon for my first WLS, I wouldn’t have even needed a revision. I really can’t say enough good things about him and his staff, how quickly they worked with me, and how much they make me feel like a priority. For real, THE BEST.
Christine C.
Submitted 06/11/21
Great staff! Friendly & knowledgeable.
Lakisha R.
Submitted 06/05/21
The entire staff is always seeking the best option and care for their clients. I am extremely blessed for Lonestar to be on this journey with me. Dr. Carlton is the best!