Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

LoneStar Bariatrics

Bariatric Surgery & Weight Loss Clinic located in Frisco, TX & Richardson, TX

106 total reviews

LoneStar Bariatrics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 106 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about LoneStar Bariatrics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Manay S.
Submitted 01/17/20
5 stars are not enough to rate Dr CARLTON. He is nothing short of brilliant. My surgery was on 12/30 and I had Zero pain. This is my second review because i want potential patients to know that Dr. CARLTON is the coolest, most compassionate Dr in the metroplex.
Andrea J.
Submitted 01/10/20
If I could give him more than 5 stars i would, with all of my issues i was having, he is the first person that made me feel comfortable and he motivates me to push it forward. I recommend that you go see him, he has bed side manners that i love he keeps me smiling even when i fell scared
Manay S.
Submitted 12/17/19
I feel like I am home every time I call or visit everyone is attentive as if I am the only patient in the waiting room. Dr Carlton actually answered the phone when I called. He is the Best. Dont go anywhere else but Lonestar..I am ready Dr Carlton see you in surgery 12/29!
Barbara R.
Submitted 12/13/19
Best Doctor ever! Friendly, genuine, thorough and best of all....a great listener. Takes the time to, hear you out and develop a plan of care that best suit your needs! Who does that anymore? Doc Carlton of course!
Laura C.
Submitted 12/05/19
LOVE THE STAFF AND THE DR!!
Paula C.
Submitted 12/05/19
Dr. Carlton is the best in the biz!
Steven L.
Submitted 12/05/19
Great staff, caring, and gave great information about my procedure.
Anthony W.
Submitted 12/04/19
Love Dr. Carlton ...
Darcie R.
Submitted 12/03/19
He is an amazing
Andrea J.
Submitted 11/28/19
I love going to Dr Carlton's office the staff and him makes me feel at ease and give me the confidence that i need to start this journey
Amber F.
Submitted 11/27/19
Sweet and understanding staff! They really make you feel comfortable
Chari C.
Submitted 11/26/19
I’m always please with my experience. Getting the Sleeve has changed my life. Dr Carlton has made sure I have the best For me. He is always in tune. His follow up visits are like talking to an old friend. He remembers small details that I’d forgotten I shared. The entire staff is like a breath of fresh air. There are no negative attitudes. Staff call you by your name. They don’t have to read a file to know who you are. Great.
Audra K.
Submitted 11/20/19
Excellent!
Leslie Y.
Submitted 11/19/19
Everyone in the office is great and caring. Dr. Carlton is very personable and spends time with you. Surgery went great and he is an experienced knowledgeable surgeon. He went out of his way to make sure I was taken care of and then personally called and checked up on me after a post op issue a few weeks later. You definitely don’t find that kind of care any more from physicians. I’m very glad I chose Lonestar and would gladly recommend him to any friend or family.
Marsha G.
Submitted 11/15/19
Dr. Carlton and staff are the best in North Dallas!! Dr. Carlton has performed 2 surgical procedures on me because I would not trust anyone else to handle such life altering surgeries!! Thank you Dr. Carlton and Staff!! You are Absolutely Amazing!!
Brandy G.
Submitted 11/15/19
Dr. C is really great. He is patient, answers all your questions, and makes you feel at ease. He is the surgeon to go to. I’m so glad I am having him to be my surgeon for my repair. Anyone that has had gastric surgery and had issues knows how stressful that can be. If you are considering a gastric surgery GO SEE HIM!! His staff is beyond helpful. I’ve learned so much I didn’t know with my prior surgery just by meeting with Allison and staff. Michelle is an ins guru! She helped me and we FINALLY got everything with my insurance approved. Seriously, a great office and super Dr. and I wouldn’t go anywhere else!
Tina L.
Submitted 11/14/19
Wonderful Doctor and staff!
R. L.
Submitted 11/14/19
I did alot of research regarding the varies weight loss surgeries. I planned for this for over a 1 1/2 year. I meet with other surgeons but never felt that "100% this the right fit" until I met with Dr. Carlton. He answered all my questions, and was very informative. I never felt rushed or like he was just trying to get to the next person. He even took time to explain everything and go over the video with my husband before surgery. I would recommend Dr. Carlton and his staff for anyone who is serious about beginning their weight loss journey and a better healthier verison of yourself. I had zero complications and felt awesome about four days post-op. I returned to work on the 5th day.
Temple B.
Submitted 11/09/19
Ready!!!!
Christy S.
Submitted 11/07/19
My experience has been nothing short of amazing. I did a lot of research and found Doctor Carlton to be the best in DFW for the DS. From the moment I met his staff to the day I had my surgery, I have been nothing but pleased with the service I received and the love. You are missing out on a great experience if you don’t use Dr. C and staff for your bariatric surgery.