Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

LoneStar Bariatrics

Bariatric Surgery & Weight Loss Clinic located in Frisco, TX & Richardson, TX

112 total reviews

LoneStar Bariatrics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 112 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about LoneStar Bariatrics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Heather J.
Submitted 03/19/20
Doctor Carlton and his staff are amazing , I would recommend them 100% to anyone .
Michael M.
Submitted 03/19/20
I had a special case, and Dr. Carlton went a novel and beyond to get me taken care of.
Jo T.
Submitted 03/04/20
Dr. Carlton and his entire staff are very professional, kind, understanding. Dr. Carlton listens and cares about his patients, he tells you that you have to put in the work, it's not magic.
Dessie R.
Submitted 02/14/20
The staff at Lonestar Bariatrics is phenomenal. Dr Carlton is an awesome doctor. I highly recommend them.
Lance D.
Submitted 02/08/20
I elected to have Dr. Carlton's magnetic gastric sleeve procedure. I was shocked at how quickly I recovered and how little abdominal pain/cramping I experience. If you're considering surgery, don't have it without the magnet or Dr. Carlton.
Laura W.
Submitted 02/05/20
Dr. Carlton, as always, was super energized, encouraging and supportive. I always feel better about myself leaving there, even if my losses were smaller than I wanted. Glad he’s my doc!!
Manay S.
Submitted 01/17/20
5 stars are not enough to rate Dr CARLTON. He is nothing short of brilliant. My surgery was on 12/30 and I had Zero pain. This is my second review because i want potential patients to know that Dr. CARLTON is the coolest, most compassionate Dr in the metroplex.
Andrea J.
Submitted 01/10/20
If I could give him more than 5 stars i would, with all of my issues i was having, he is the first person that made me feel comfortable and he motivates me to push it forward. I recommend that you go see him, he has bed side manners that i love he keeps me smiling even when i fell scared
Manay S.
Submitted 12/17/19
I feel like I am home every time I call or visit everyone is attentive as if I am the only patient in the waiting room. Dr Carlton actually answered the phone when I called. He is the Best. Dont go anywhere else but Lonestar..I am ready Dr Carlton see you in surgery 12/29!
Barbara R.
Submitted 12/13/19
Best Doctor ever! Friendly, genuine, thorough and best of all....a great listener. Takes the time to, hear you out and develop a plan of care that best suit your needs! Who does that anymore? Doc Carlton of course!
Laura C.
Submitted 12/05/19
LOVE THE STAFF AND THE DR!!
Paula C.
Submitted 12/05/19
Dr. Carlton is the best in the biz!
Steven L.
Submitted 12/05/19
Great staff, caring, and gave great information about my procedure.
Anthony W.
Submitted 12/04/19
Love Dr. Carlton ...
Darcie R.
Submitted 12/03/19
He is an amazing
Andrea J.
Submitted 11/28/19
I love going to Dr Carlton's office the staff and him makes me feel at ease and give me the confidence that i need to start this journey
Amber F.
Submitted 11/27/19
Sweet and understanding staff! They really make you feel comfortable
Chari C.
Submitted 11/26/19
I’m always please with my experience. Getting the Sleeve has changed my life. Dr Carlton has made sure I have the best For me. He is always in tune. His follow up visits are like talking to an old friend. He remembers small details that I’d forgotten I shared. The entire staff is like a breath of fresh air. There are no negative attitudes. Staff call you by your name. They don’t have to read a file to know who you are. Great.
Audra K.
Submitted 11/20/19
Excellent!
Leslie Y.
Submitted 11/19/19
Everyone in the office is great and caring. Dr. Carlton is very personable and spends time with you. Surgery went great and he is an experienced knowledgeable surgeon. He went out of his way to make sure I was taken care of and then personally called and checked up on me after a post op issue a few weeks later. You definitely don’t find that kind of care any more from physicians. I’m very glad I chose Lonestar and would gladly recommend him to any friend or family.