Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

LoneStar Bariatrics

Bariatric Surgery & Weight Loss Clinic located in Frisco, TX

46 total reviews

LoneStar Bariatrics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 46 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about LoneStar Bariatrics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Donald S.
Submitted 07/11/19
They are the best!!
Erick M.
Submitted 07/05/19
Great experience.
Sulma V.
Submitted 07/02/19
Amazing doctor! Amazing staff!! I believe all of my questions were answered!
Tamela S.
Submitted 06/26/19
Dr Carlton is an awesome person. He helped be get my life back.
Shannen K.
Submitted 06/20/19
Unbelievable!!! Dr. Carlton was amazing and so was all his staff. I called the night before my dr appt to make sure of my co pay bit didnt notice if was after 5, when to my suprise Dr. Carlton himself answered the phone! He sat and spoke with me for a good 10 minutes about my appt and told me not to worry and he couldn't wait to meet me. Huge points immediately right there. I was so nervous but the nurses made me so comfortable let me know how everyone was very laid back there and everything would be fine. Dr. Carlton himself walked in, in scrubs and cowboy boots lol I knew I was gunna love this guy. He was so polite and spoke to me and my husband about every detail and option. He addressed every concern and question we had. When he heard I didnt have a primary physicxause I just moved here, he jumped on his home and got me one he knew was a great dr. Like I have never met a dr that was so truly into each of his patients. 5 star recommendations across the board.
Tahra W.
Submitted 06/19/19
I recently had my 3 month post op sleeve visit with Dr. Carlton. I started this journey with several medical issues including diabetes. I have been off of all diabetes and several other medications since the day of surgery. I no longer crave simple carbohydrates like cake, sweets, fried foods; and prefer anything fresh like fruits, veggies and fish. (I have a weird craving to peanut butter that I never had before but I can do nut butters to satisfy). My energy level is through the roof in comparison to before surgery. What a blessing Dr. Carlton and his team have been in my life! It takes dedication, a lot of hard work and a complete change in mind set but the support from the team is priceless!!!
Carol E.
Submitted 06/18/19
The whole staff was very friendly and knowledgeable but, Dr. Carlton, he was amazing . He explained everything in great detail before and after my colestystechtomy and answered every question I had ( I had a lot) and made sure I understood everything. He is very nice, funny, sincere, compassionate and extremely laid back. I highly recommend him for gallbladder removal. :)
Becky D.
Submitted 06/17/19
I can't explain the comfort from the first contact with this office and Dr. Carlton. Everyone has been so helpful and understanding in every way in this process for both my husband and I. We both appreciate all the kindness and caring we have been shown just to this point. As we are approaching are surgeries within the next 2 weeks. I have all the faith that this wonderful care will continue for a long time to come. Thank you all for everything so far. Look forward to a happy and healthier life ahead.
June H.
Submitted 05/16/19
Dr. Carlton & his staff are welcoming & knowledgeable, pay attention to your needs, and provide appropriate & effective treatment options. I highly recommend LoneStar Bariatrics.
Dina E.
Submitted 05/14/19
Dr Carlton and his staff were all amazing. Especially Katie Fraser! Thank you all
Audrey A.
Submitted 05/13/19
I was having issues from my previous gastric bypass. Dr. Carlton has been amazing and fixed me right up.
Roshaun W.
Submitted 05/07/19
I always feel really comfy and dr Carlton is so informative
Lauren A.
Submitted 05/04/19
Great experience meeting Dr. Carlton for my new patient consultation. Very easy to talk to and answered all my questions. Set realistic expectations and next steps. Feeling really good about my choice to go with Dr. Carlton for my Gastric Sleeve procedure.
John B.
Submitted 05/03/19
Great experience from the greeting I got from when I entered the office to the moment I left. The staff does a fantastic job of making you feel comfortable in every way possible. Dr Carlton was a breath of fresh air very easy to talk to and has a great personality and VERY educated on any and all questions I had. He explained the procedure I would be having in detail and in real English not Doctor terms. lol. Overall great experience and glad I chose him and his staff for my upcoming procedure. JD B.
Becky D.
Submitted 05/02/19
It was like having a conversation with family. Loved the atmosphere! I will recommend to everyone!!! ❤️
Nancy M.
Submitted 04/22/19
The Doctor and his team very friendly and very professional
Stephen W.
Submitted 04/17/19
Excellent!
Michelle M.
Submitted 04/10/19
My visit was a great experience everyone was so nice and friendly. I definitely recommend Dr. Chad Clarton.
Monica A.
Submitted 04/08/19
I made some life changing decisions this year... I’ve been struggling with my weight since I was 14. Before then I was a normal weight and healthy teen. The amount of weight That I gained at age 14 was rapid and of no fault of my own. The long lasting effects have been life altering and devastating. The emotional damage has been the worst. The loss of positive self image has been my enemy. At my highest I weighed almost 260 and that was when I was 18. My lowest was 180 before my first child was born in 2002. I’ve worked my ass off to try to lose the pounds. I’ve struggled with overactive hormones due to the weight that just made it next to impossible. It was always an up hill battle. I managed to drop to 199 3 years ago, and fluctuated between 200-205, but then got sick and packed the weight back on from the steroids. I jumped back to the 220s and had been fighting with it ever since. I got to the point that couldn’t stand pictures taken of me. My joints hurt. My back hurt. My hormones were causing me so much trouble that I was unable to function for a week or more every month. I had more acne than both of my teen age boys put together. I absolutely hated how I looked. When I would reduce my calories my body would say you are starving. When I would exercise nothing changed. I was getting nowhere. Something had to change... On March 22nd I had my first Surgery. This one was to take care of my hormone issues. Within a week my face cleared. On March 25th I had the biggest surgery of my life. I had decided I was done fighting. After over a years worth of research and witnessing friends transforming their lives, I decided to have a Sleeve Gastrectomy AKA Gastric Sleeve. A friend told me about LoneStar Bariatrics and talked nothing but good things about Dr. Carlton. I decided to go for consultation. I fell in love with all of the staff and Dr. Carlton. The first few days after surgery were extremely difficult. My BP dropped from the pain meds and it was difficult to keep my pain controlled. Im now several weeks Post Op and I’m down over 23 lbs!!! My extreme hunger is gone. My energy level is amazing!!! My clothes fit again and I’m seeing what I once thought was impossible now possible. I have 0 regrets and I’m sooo excited to see where I will end up! Thank you Dr. Carlton and Lonestar Bariatric staff you guys are amazing!!
Haley W.
Submitted 04/04/19
Staff very kind and welcoming. Dr. Carlton spoke to me as an educated person. He is very caring and thoughtful. Though I meed to have an unexpected surgery to correct an issue created by my bariatric procedure from another provider years ago I feel absolutely safe and at peace with moving forward.