Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

LoneStar Bariatrics

Bariatric Surgery & Weight Loss Clinic located in Plano, TX & Waxahachie, TX

156 total reviews

LoneStar Bariatrics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 156 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about LoneStar Bariatrics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Miranda S.
Submitted 07/02/21
Dr Carlton and his staff have been there everytime I've had a question or concern. Calling the office after hours Dr. Carlton is the one that answers the phone. I had my gastric bypass done November 10, 2020 and I'm down 130lbs and happy with my weight. A size 24-26 to a 8-10.
Amanda M.
Submitted 06/25/21
It was great everyone was so nice super friendly
Erica H.
Submitted 06/18/21
Dr. Carlton and his entire staff are hands down, THE BEST. I honestly feel like had Dr. Carlton been my original surgeon for my first WLS, I wouldn’t have even needed a revision. I really can’t say enough good things about him and his staff, how quickly they worked with me, and how much they make me feel like a priority. For real, THE BEST.
Christine C.
Submitted 06/11/21
Great staff! Friendly & knowledgeable.
Lakisha R.
Submitted 06/05/21
The entire staff is always seeking the best option and care for their clients. I am extremely blessed for Lonestar to be on this journey with me. Dr. Carlton is the best!
Gregory D.
Submitted 05/29/21
Dr Carlton, Allison, and the gal who went over costs ... were great!
Melanie E.
Submitted 05/15/21
From the first visit I had with Dr. Carlton I knew that everything would go great. I had my surgery on May 3, and have had no complications at all. Dr. Carlton is very knowledgeable about the surgery and supportive of your success. His staff is very friendly and there to help you every step of the way.
Marlo R.
Submitted 05/08/21
I pursued Dr Carlton after reading a post in one of the Facebook bariatric groups. I was suffering from severe Gerd and acid reflux due to a hiatal hernia and a stricture that occurred after my sleeve surgery. I had gone to five other bariatric doctors about my problem over the span of three years and they all wanted to do a revision to a bypass. I knew I was not mentally prepared for that drastic of a lifestyle change when my primary concern was not weight related. Dr. Carlton is a personable doctor and I felt very comfortable entrusting him with my health. He did not make me feel like I was a dollar sign. He was the first doctor who actually listened to my concerns about doing a revision to bypass and he reviewed other options to try first. I'm so grateful for his medical expertise! I am almost 2 months out of my hernia repair and fundoplication and I feel fantastic. I have not had any problems with GERD or acid reflux since my surgery and I no longer have to take medication. Dr. Carlton is by far the best physician I've encountered. He's extremely knowledgeable which truly helps when you are trying to understand the many health options available.
Nimisha T.
Submitted 04/14/21
Very good
Katenna H.
Submitted 04/09/21
I’m a transfer patient who had previously received approval from my insurance provider for a revision from VSG but I wasn’t comfortable with my previous surgeon. From the moment I met Dr. Carlson and staff I felt at ease. His charisma is off the charts and he makes you feel as if you’re a priority. He will be completing my revision from VSG to Duodenal Switch in a matter of weeks and I couldn’t be happier and beyond excited. Anyone who is about to embark on their personal weightloss journey couldn’t choose a better surgeon than Dr. Carlson, don’t take my word for it come see for yourself!
Dana C.
Submitted 03/13/21
Love Dr. Carlton and his team. He cares for his patients and gives them new lives. Makes you feel like your family!!!
Dorcas G.
Submitted 03/03/21
Dr. Carlton is courteous, caring, and patient. He has truly changed my life! The whole team is just amazing! They make you feel right at home.
Vanesss S.
Submitted 02/18/21
90lbs down and trucking. Thanks guys for my weight loss. Y'all are the best!!!
Amy L.
Submitted 02/06/21
Dr Carlton is very personable and easy to talk to. The office staff is friendly and helpful.
Carla C.
Submitted 02/03/21
Dr. Carlton and Allison are amazing. Dr. Carlton is upfront and honest and he shows you he cares. Allison was always available when I needed her to make this easier for me when I was freaking out. They really changed my life. I had my surgery 08/18/20 and I’ve lost 78lbs. I’m so happy with my results. Thank you guys
SHERRY W.
Submitted 01/11/21
Dr Carlton and his staff are by far the best! I hate he is can't handle ALL my medical needs. Dr. Carlton, is honesty, upfront and cares about each one of his patients. Look no further this is the Doctor for you!
Tracie K.
Submitted 01/06/21
I got a duodenal switch (DS) in June of 2020 and have already lost 100 pounds! Doc Carlton and Allison are phenomenal and literally saved my life in more ways than one! During my DS surgery, Dr. Carlton didn't just do the surgery and be done with it....he took his time and discovered a hiatal hernia and also successfully repaired it at that time. Unbeknownst to me, a week later, I was back in the hospital with another hernia that was causing me all kinds of issues that hid its ugly self during the initial WLS surgery. Dr. Carlton found it and saved my life, yet again, by going back in a week later and fixing that major hernia at that time. SO, he saved me twice! I cannot say enough good things about him and his staff! He and Allison are always there for you, never rushing, always willing to answer questions no matter how big or small and they make you feel like a million bucks in more ways than one. They also know their stuff when it comes to insurance and will work with you to get you approved if it is at all possible. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Carlton, Allison and LoneStar Bariatrics for all your weight loss needs. THEY ARE INCREDIBLE and all of them have hearts of gold!!
Marketha W.
Submitted 12/30/20
I am so grateful, thankful and blessed to have Dr Carlton, Allison and staff in my life. This whole process was very professional and easy. I have an complexed medical history and Dr Carlton handle it like a champ. I had zero problems with surgery or recovery. The MVP Award goes to Lonestar Bariatrics.
Michelle B.
Submitted 10/29/20
Love, Love, Love Dr. Carlton and his staff. I scheduled my first appointment at the end of May 2020 and had VSG surgery on 7/21/2020. I have followed his orders and have had zero complications. I wish I had done this many years ago. Thank you Dr. Carlton (and staff) for saving me from myself and providing an amazing tool to be a healthier version of myself!
Dorcas G.
Submitted 10/25/20
Dr.Carlton, has changed my life and I'm so grateful! He is the best!