Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

LoneStar Bariatrics

Bariatric Surgery & Weight Loss Clinic located in Plano, TX & Waxahachie, TX

196 total reviews

LoneStar Bariatrics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 196 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about LoneStar Bariatrics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Erica H.
Submitted 03/28/22
Always a great experience in the office. Dr. Carlton and his staff are amazing! Very informative and personable! I wouldn’t recommend anyone else for weight loss surgery. My surgery was a success with zero complications. Thank you Dr. Carlton!
Samantha H.
Submitted 03/24/22
Dr Carlton made me feel comfortable immediately and is just amazing! Highly recommend!
Ladd B.
Submitted 03/12/22
Dr. C is the bomb. Cannot say enough good things about him. So I won’t.
Maria H.
Submitted 03/11/22
Dr.Carlton and the entire staff were very professional and honest! No wait and everyone was very friendly Highly recommended
Annshumeka H.
Submitted 03/11/22
Very friendly and personable
Maggie R.
Submitted 03/11/22
Yall, I cannot begin to express how wonderful Dr. Carlton and his entire team are. My life made a 180 change for the better in just 6 weeks. I have a long journey ahead of me but I know it will be a great one! Today, I did something I never do, I hugged my doctor because I am overwhelmed with gratitude for the excellent care that he and his team have provided me with. Dr. Carlton is an EXCELLENT surgeon with the most fun bedside manner ever! They are hands down the best and I could not be more grateful that God led me to these wonderful people. I feel like they are family. Thank you all from the bottom of my heart. You can't find a better group of folks.
Debbie F.
Submitted 02/25/22
Great. Everyone was very nice and explained everything to my understanding.
Consuelo S.
Submitted 02/16/22
Allison is extremely helpful. She is helps patients getting back to “basics” or helps them with understanding the new way of eating/dieting.
Consuelo S.
Submitted 02/16/22
Dr. Carlton is wonderful. He has an upbeat, willingness to help manner. He cares about his patients and helps educate them in living a healthier life.
Jason G.
Submitted 02/16/22
I had a great experience at my last appointment. Dr. Carlton gave me great advice on what to cut down on in my diet.
Christopher B.
Submitted 01/27/22
Best Doctor in Texas
Yolandra L.
Submitted 01/13/22
It was the best experience ever. The entire office demonstrated patience, concern, and overall just genuine, passionate people.
Tatiana F.
Submitted 12/29/21
The best choice ever! Dr. Carlton is the bets of the best of the best.
Kenny M.
Submitted 12/11/21
I absolutely love Dr. Chad, and the Lonestar family. I have made the best choice by choosing them to do my procedure and my new life changing decision. I am so excited to be a patient with Lonestar. I thought and researched and finally found someone who makes me feel so comfortable.
Vonda W.
Submitted 12/10/21
Everyone in the office made me feel so comfortable. I highly recommend.
Dawn H.
Submitted 12/08/21
Two weeks postop from gastric bypass revision surgery and I feel amazing. Dr. Carlton is the best. The staff is always nice, and willing to listen and answer any and all questions.
Joseph D.
Submitted 12/01/21
Good visit all issues where discussed and plan was put in place
Hailey M.
Submitted 11/26/21
DR.Carlton is hands down one of the best doctors I have ever met. He is funny, kind and most of all cares about his patients. The office staff is great too! I would recommend anyone who is wanting weight loss surgery to go see Dr.C!
Velina H.
Submitted 11/15/21
Dr Carlton cares about his patients health and well-being. His staff is extremely nice and helpful as well.
Alshiea B.
Submitted 10/27/21
Dr. Carlton and his staff are amazing! Very friendly and professional. Answered all of my questions and was very informative. I would highly recommend Dr. Carlton.