Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

LoneStar Bariatrics

Bariatric Surgery & Weight Loss Clinic located in Plano, TX & Waxahachie, TX

196 total reviews

LoneStar Bariatrics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 196 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about LoneStar Bariatrics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Justin P.
Submitted 10/13/21
Doctor Carlton is the best - knowledgeable in his field and he treats you like family and an amazing staff
Mark B.
Submitted 10/09/21
Everyone was professional and helpful… took great care of me
Camille R.
Submitted 10/09/21
I was well informed about the procedure
Amaya A.
Submitted 10/01/21
Relaxed environment
Cythia C.
Submitted 09/29/21
The staff was super friendly, helpful and professional. I’ve had two other consultations with other doctors and hands down this experience with this staff and doctor has been the best.
Dolores P.
Submitted 09/18/21
Dr. Carlton is one in a million. He’s a doctor that listens to your needs and makes sure you’re well taken care of before surgery and after surgery! His patients are his number one priority!!
Adrienne D.
Submitted 09/18/21
Dr. Carlton and Sophia were the best! Dr. Carlton made me feel like we were friends the minute he sat down and Sophia spent time speaking with me about insurance, payment options and details regarding pre and post op care. Highly recommend this LoneStar Bariatrics and look forward to my upcoming procedure with them!
Jessica M.
Submitted 09/16/21
Dr. Carlton and his entire staff are absolutely amazing. He is very thorough and a straight shooter!! I felt very comfortable with him. Will highly recommend him!!
Charles M.
Submitted 09/15/21
All around excellent service
Gary D.
Submitted 07/30/21
Pleasant experience. Short wait time
Tatiana F.
Submitted 07/28/21
Dr. Carlton is so nice! And all the staff is amazing
Penne H.
Submitted 07/28/21
Very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to next steps!
Joseph D.
Submitted 07/28/21
I had the gastric bypass and I'm Glad I did! I have loss 150 lbs so far. Dr. Chad was amazing and I sent my daughter to him also. He takes time with you and explains to you clearly what is going to happen in the surgery. I'm down to 229 lbs and playing tennis 5 days a week. I can also ride my new bike 20 miles no problem now. I'm 66 years old but feel better than when i was 40 and weighted 260 lbs. Did I forget to mention I now goto to swimming pool 3 or 4 times a week because I'm no longer embarrassed how I look. My goal is 200 lbs I may reach that next year. Dr. Chad I love you so much my friend. I have a new life at age 66!
Priscilla A.
Submitted 07/27/21
I'm very impressed with the good service !
Sheryl D.
Submitted 07/27/21
Dr. Carlton and the staff at Lone Star Bariatrics are amazing! Courteous, patient and accommodating. I live out of state, so when I visited Lone Star Bariatrics everyone there went out of their way to make sure all my pre operative clearance appointments where scheduled together one after the other to save me time and money with travel expenses. All the staff seem to have great continuity of care and communication with one another so no mater who you speak with the staff is knowledgeable and able to answer your questions.
Priscilla A.
Submitted 07/23/21
Beautiful service
Kimberly P.
Submitted 07/23/21
I enjoy every visit with Dr. Carlton and his Staff!
Tarvia A.
Submitted 07/23/21
Dr. Carlton and the whole staff are absolutely amazing. They explain everything to you before and after to really put your nerves at ease about the procedure.
Hailey M.
Submitted 07/16/21
Great customer service.
Jason Z.
Submitted 07/16/21
From the staff to Dr. Carlton, you are treated like you matter and treated like an individual and not a number. Best office I've ever been in.