Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

LoneStar Bariatrics

Bariatric Surgery & Weight Loss Clinic located in Plano, TX & Waxahachie, TX

156 total reviews

LoneStar Bariatrics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 156 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about LoneStar Bariatrics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Charles B.
Submitted 08/29/19
Dr Carlton is one in a million. Best bedside manner of any Doctor I have ever met with.
Dina E.
Submitted 08/17/19
Best doctor and staff ever!! Definitely will recommend to everyone
Jenny R.
Submitted 08/16/19
Great experience all around! So glad I chose Dr. Carlton!
Sharla V.
Submitted 08/15/19
Everyone in the office is wonderful just having issues with insurance and not in network! So frustrating but not because of Dr Carlton He is great
Erick M.
Submitted 08/14/19
Dr Carlton and staff are so encouraging and supportive. I feel empowered to get healthy and lose weight for good. Dr Carlton takes great care and time to learn about the patient and their goals. He then answers questions to ensure you’re informed of your options.
H.B. S.
Submitted 08/13/19
The doctor engaged me with conversation. Bottom line it was great to talk with him. I think he’s a great guy and cares about who he’s talking too.
Deena A.
Submitted 08/07/19
Most professional and personable staff.
Andrea J.
Submitted 07/29/19
I was so thrown back how he talk to his patients he made me feel so good about my visit and getting things going. He is a good doctor and that was my first time there he made me feel so comfortable with my journey
Srinath D.
Submitted 07/27/19
Extremely friendly, caring and attentive. Staff is equally welcoming.
Angela C.
Submitted 07/26/19
I’m so nervous to have my band removed but Dr. Carlton made me feel so much better. He’s such a good guy and I feel like I’m in great hands. Every single person in the office is amazing!!!
Donald S.
Submitted 07/11/19
They are the best!!
Erick M.
Submitted 07/05/19
Great experience.
Sulma V.
Submitted 07/02/19
Amazing doctor! Amazing staff!! I believe all of my questions were answered!
Tamela S.
Submitted 06/26/19
Dr Carlton is an awesome person. He helped be get my life back.
Shannen K.
Submitted 06/20/19
Unbelievable!!! Dr. Carlton was amazing and so was all his staff. I called the night before my dr appt to make sure of my co pay bit didnt notice if was after 5, when to my suprise Dr. Carlton himself answered the phone! He sat and spoke with me for a good 10 minutes about my appt and told me not to worry and he couldn't wait to meet me. Huge points immediately right there. I was so nervous but the nurses made me so comfortable let me know how everyone was very laid back there and everything would be fine. Dr. Carlton himself walked in, in scrubs and cowboy boots lol I knew I was gunna love this guy. He was so polite and spoke to me and my husband about every detail and option. He addressed every concern and question we had. When he heard I didnt have a primary physicxause I just moved here, he jumped on his home and got me one he knew was a great dr. Like I have never met a dr that was so truly into each of his patients. 5 star recommendations across the board.
Tahra W.
Submitted 06/19/19
I recently had my 3 month post op sleeve visit with Dr. Carlton. I started this journey with several medical issues including diabetes. I have been off of all diabetes and several other medications since the day of surgery. I no longer crave simple carbohydrates like cake, sweets, fried foods; and prefer anything fresh like fruits, veggies and fish. (I have a weird craving to peanut butter that I never had before but I can do nut butters to satisfy). My energy level is through the roof in comparison to before surgery. What a blessing Dr. Carlton and his team have been in my life! It takes dedication, a lot of hard work and a complete change in mind set but the support from the team is priceless!!!
Carol E.
Submitted 06/18/19
The whole staff was very friendly and knowledgeable but, Dr. Carlton, he was amazing . He explained everything in great detail before and after my colestystechtomy and answered every question I had ( I had a lot) and made sure I understood everything. He is very nice, funny, sincere, compassionate and extremely laid back. I highly recommend him for gallbladder removal. :)
Becky D.
Submitted 06/17/19
I can't explain the comfort from the first contact with this office and Dr. Carlton. Everyone has been so helpful and understanding in every way in this process for both my husband and I. We both appreciate all the kindness and caring we have been shown just to this point. As we are approaching are surgeries within the next 2 weeks. I have all the faith that this wonderful care will continue for a long time to come. Thank you all for everything so far. Look forward to a happy and healthier life ahead.
June H.
Submitted 05/16/19
Dr. Carlton & his staff are welcoming & knowledgeable, pay attention to your needs, and provide appropriate & effective treatment options. I highly recommend LoneStar Bariatrics.
Dina E.
Submitted 05/14/19
Dr Carlton and his staff were all amazing. Especially Katie Fraser! Thank you all