Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

LoneStar Bariatrics

Bariatric Surgery & Weight Loss Clinic located in Plano, TX & Waxahachie, TX

156 total reviews

LoneStar Bariatrics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 156 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about LoneStar Bariatrics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jordan S.
Submitted 03/08/19
This office is just amazing. You meet everyone, and I mean EVERYONE, on your first visit. You feel at home as soon as you walk in. Dr. Carlton is caring and hilarious and takes his time to explain everything. Didn’t feel rushed ever and am excited to start my weight loss journey with his entire team!
Steve H.
Submitted 02/19/19
My experience with Dr. Chad Carlton was nothing less than amazing. I had a extensive hernia repair laparoscopic performed, this is your surgeon to go to, amazing talent. Very little pain and very quick recovery...I think you will be very pleased. I am so glad I did! I think he's the best in the business!
Michelle D.
Submitted 02/19/19
I am so glad I chose Dr. Carlton! He made me feel at ease and was very thoughtful.
Sherry W.
Submitted 02/17/19
Dr. Carlton is the most amazing doctor! He's not just a surgeon, he is a friend and an excellent doctor! You can't go wrong with him. He's the best!
Patricia J.
Submitted 02/15/19
Super friendly and well informed professional staff!
Ashlee G.
Submitted 02/14/19
Went very well. Better than expected. Dr. Carlton was very informative!
Michael S.
Submitted 02/14/19
I shopped around for bariatric surgeons prior to deciding to go with Dr. Chad Carlton of Lonestar Bariatrics. Here are the reasons I chose to go with Dr Carlton... Price: My health insurance doesn't cover any bariatric procedures, so what I was going to have done was going to be completely out of my pocket. I therefore used price as the first filtering criteria as I examined my options out there. Lonestar Bariatrics provided one of the very lowest cost estimates, thus I chose to take a closer look at them. Service: Making contact with staff was easier with Lonestar bariatrics than any of the other providers I called. Furthermore, they are much more dependable in returning calls and follow up on questions asked. One time I called to ask a question and it was Dr Carlton himself that answered the phone. He spent 20 minutes talking with me and was very friendly as well as professional. I was a little confused, having the actual Dr/Surgeon take my call and spend time with me like this. Was he desperate? Was he weird? Or could it be that he was really that invested in the welfare of others? Long story, but he proved to me beyond a shadow of a doubt that it was entirely the latter. Commitment: After I had determined that it would be Lonestar Bariatrics for me, I was amazed at how much attention was given to me after making my commitment to using them. Dr Carlton himself spent much time working as my advocate to get the best pricing worked out with both, the facility where the procedure would be, as well as the anesthesiologist. It has been two weeks since I had my procedure and I have been awed at how well things have gone. Let me share some highlights: First, I elected to have a Duodenal Switch, which was something another bariatric surgeon refused to perform for me based on my health history. Dr Carlton stated he would attempt to perform it, but could not commit because of the potential scar tissue he might encounter because of a previous surgery I had had. He stated that if he got in and found he could not do it, he would at least do a sleeve. I therefore went into the surgery without knowing just what the outcome would be. The surgery was supposed to be about 90 minutes. I woke up after surgery to find out that I had been in surgery for 4 hours. The primary reason was that I had extensive damage due to a hiatal hernia that no one was aware of. Dr Carlton spent the time required to rectify what he found. In addition he went on to successfully complete the full duodenal switch. He did all that extra work without charging me a single additional penny! To date, I am down 30 lbs, and I'm looking forward to continued success that will result in my reaching my optimum weight by the end of the year. I can attest first hand to the tremendous competence that Dr Carlton has in his field. However, he is not just expert - he is also trust worthy - to the nth degree. This is a man that cares about others, cares about what he does, inspires those that work with him to run a great practice, and is eligible for the Michael Scheller Friend of the Year award.
Shannon M.
Submitted 02/13/19
Love Dr. Carlton and how much he cares for his patients!
Carla M.
Submitted 02/08/19
My visit was amazing. Everyone was super nice and they made me feel very comfortable. If I had to leave a message, the staff called me back in a timely manner and I love that. They made my visit pleasant.
KaCee C.
Submitted 02/08/19
Dr. Carlton and staff are absolutely wonderful in every aspect!! Highly recommend if you want an amazing experience.
Dustin H.
Submitted 02/08/19
Very fast, very friendly and completely honest and upfront about the entire experience. Explained what was going to be done and didn't try to hide anything. Absolutely wonderful.
Theresa D.
Submitted 02/08/19
Great first impression. So great. He is doing me surgery. Great personality and great office staff. Looking forward to great results.
Brandi T.
Submitted 02/08/19
Dr. Carlton is amazing! Thanks to Gastric sleeve surgery I have my life back! I can sit in a restaurant booth, fasten the seatbelt on an airplane without an extension, I have less joint pain, no more insulin needed and...who knew I had bones under all the fat?! Seriously the best decision I have ever made! I am so glad to have Dr. Carlton and the staff at Lone Star Bariatrics to guide me through and keep me motivated!
Michael B.
Submitted 02/08/19
Dr. Carlton did a amazing job through the whole process. I would definitely suggest if you are trying to decide who to take of you, this is your guy!!!
Kaley S.
Submitted 02/08/19
Every time I walk in Dr. Carlton's office I feel so safe and at home. The staff is beyond encouraging and helpful.
TOBY L.
Submitted 02/08/19
Top notch surgeon and all around great guy!