Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

LoneStar Bariatrics

Bariatric Surgery & Weight Loss Clinic located in Plano, TX & Waxahachie, TX

156 total reviews

LoneStar Bariatrics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 156 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about LoneStar Bariatrics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Amber F.
Submitted 11/27/19
Sweet and understanding staff! They really make you feel comfortable
Chari C.
Submitted 11/26/19
I’m always please with my experience. Getting the Sleeve has changed my life. Dr Carlton has made sure I have the best For me. He is always in tune. His follow up visits are like talking to an old friend. He remembers small details that I’d forgotten I shared. The entire staff is like a breath of fresh air. There are no negative attitudes. Staff call you by your name. They don’t have to read a file to know who you are. Great.
Audra K.
Submitted 11/20/19
Excellent!
Leslie Y.
Submitted 11/19/19
Everyone in the office is great and caring. Dr. Carlton is very personable and spends time with you. Surgery went great and he is an experienced knowledgeable surgeon. He went out of his way to make sure I was taken care of and then personally called and checked up on me after a post op issue a few weeks later. You definitely don’t find that kind of care any more from physicians. I’m very glad I chose Lonestar and would gladly recommend him to any friend or family.
Marsha G.
Submitted 11/15/19
Dr. Carlton and staff are the best in North Dallas!! Dr. Carlton has performed 2 surgical procedures on me because I would not trust anyone else to handle such life altering surgeries!! Thank you Dr. Carlton and Staff!! You are Absolutely Amazing!!
Brandy G.
Submitted 11/15/19
Dr. C is really great. He is patient, answers all your questions, and makes you feel at ease. He is the surgeon to go to. I’m so glad I am having him to be my surgeon for my repair. Anyone that has had gastric surgery and had issues knows how stressful that can be. If you are considering a gastric surgery GO SEE HIM!! His staff is beyond helpful. I’ve learned so much I didn’t know with my prior surgery just by meeting with Allison and staff. Michelle is an ins guru! She helped me and we FINALLY got everything with my insurance approved. Seriously, a great office and super Dr. and I wouldn’t go anywhere else!
Tina L.
Submitted 11/14/19
Wonderful Doctor and staff!
R. L.
Submitted 11/14/19
I did alot of research regarding the varies weight loss surgeries. I planned for this for over a 1 1/2 year. I meet with other surgeons but never felt that "100% this the right fit" until I met with Dr. Carlton. He answered all my questions, and was very informative. I never felt rushed or like he was just trying to get to the next person. He even took time to explain everything and go over the video with my husband before surgery. I would recommend Dr. Carlton and his staff for anyone who is serious about beginning their weight loss journey and a better healthier verison of yourself. I had zero complications and felt awesome about four days post-op. I returned to work on the 5th day.
Temple B.
Submitted 11/09/19
Ready!!!!
Christy S.
Submitted 11/07/19
My experience has been nothing short of amazing. I did a lot of research and found Doctor Carlton to be the best in DFW for the DS. From the moment I met his staff to the day I had my surgery, I have been nothing but pleased with the service I received and the love. You are missing out on a great experience if you don’t use Dr. C and staff for your bariatric surgery.
Helder M.
Submitted 11/07/19
Great bedside manner, easy to talk to, put me at ease through the entire experience. Would highly recommend.
Margie M.
Submitted 11/04/19
yes I were very happy I rate my experience five star this is going on my second year Dr Carlton is the best I recommend Lonestar Bariatrics for anyone that needs to lose Weight Thank you
Maria Q.
Submitted 11/02/19
Great bedside manner and Dr. Carlton was overall a great provider. He put me at ease in regards to my worries on the surgery. Staff were so sweet to me and were able to provide great patient care.
Dorcas G.
Submitted 10/31/19
Awesome and informative!
Maria A.
Submitted 10/26/19
Excellent... and very friendly the people I'm really love the dr. Chad team have...
Joseph D.
Submitted 10/22/19
Since my surgery in July, I have lost 65 pounds, I feel so much better with more energy. I sleep better and now can work in my yard and keep it up myself. My legs and feet which where always swollen are much better and they keep getting better, my shows fit again! I feel stronger and have that energy I lost. I highly recommend Dr. Chad he's so upbeat and positive and recommend the correct surgery for me. Don't wait start living again!
Jarod T.
Submitted 10/21/19
Dr. Carlton and his staff have made my entire experience a pleasure. I was referred to them by a medical professional in their same field, and I couldn't be happier.
Janelle W.
Submitted 10/19/19
Dr Carlton and Allison are GREAT! They both have exceeded expectations. So pleased to have found them!!!
Audra K.
Submitted 10/19/19
Everyone was so pleasant, was easy to speak with and eager to assist
Brentlee D.
Submitted 10/11/19
Great place. Recommend this clinic highly.